[6/30] Scheduled Maintenance & Patch Notes (edited 6/30)

Kobe

Astellian
Jan 25, 2020
250
179
43
Any adjustments to Seeker deck effect? Just because everyone uses it doesn't mean it was balanced ?
 

Kobe

Astellian
Jan 25, 2020
250
179
43
10-20 Star Caller's coins for bosses that take 8-12 hours to respawn?
I don't know what the devs are thinking.
 

PlayingMyLastMMOs

Astellian
Sep 24, 2019
102
74
28
Cleric, Oracle, Wizard, Sorcerer, and Witch stat (not both spells and stats?) screw-ups will happen in June 2030.

Sir, you forgot that line:mad:

Good day
Best regard
Good day ahead
 

Pandalicious

Astellian
May 31, 2019
840
412
63
22
Is this maintenance gonna end any time today?
Are you capable of reading?

Maintenance Information

[Date]
Tuesday, June 30th, 2020
[Time] 12:00 ~ 04:00 (PDT)| 07:00 ~ 11:00 (UTC)| 16:00 ~ 20:00 (KST)
[Time] 12:00 ~ 05:30 (PDT)| 07:00 ~ 12:30 (UTC)| 16:00 ~ 21:30 (KST)
[Time] 12:00 ~ 06:30 (PDT)| 07:00 ~ 13:30 (UTC)| 16:00 ~ 22:30 (KST)
 

Kobe

Astellian
Jan 25, 2020
250
179
43
Are you capable of reading?
Yeah, I can read that they keep crossing it out and adding another hour on top of it.

Next time they should just say "Due to an overwhelming amount of new content added to the game, we have decided to extend the regular maintenance window from the usual 3 hours to 24 hours".

That way people can plan ahead and do other things instead of just waiting around all day.
 

Aang

Astellian
Sep 18, 2019
158
77
28
just do other things. it wont hurt you not being on right after maintenance.

its still only a game.
 

Towi

Astellian
Jun 12, 2019
454
215
43
Yeah, I can read that they keep crossing it out and adding another hour on top of it.

Next time they should just say "Due to an overwhelming amount of new content added to the game, we have decided to extend the regular maintenance window from the usual 3 hours to 24 hours".

That way people can plan ahead and do other things instead of just waiting around all day.
Wow ! Are you sure you are not addicted ? In IT it is normal that it takes longer. Maybe there will be problems with the update again ?

I would advise you to go out and do something else.
 

PlayingMyLastMMOs

Astellian
Sep 24, 2019
102
74
28
Sorcerer: (Current) Attack, Spell Power → (Changed) Attack, Accuracy

btw Mage players, the crappy <100 magical accuracy will do you no better in PVP, indeed

Wizard: (Current) Attack, Critical Attack → (Changed) Spell Power, Status Hit Rate

btw, why surging flame is not removed, Dot DPS class with high burst spells, an ape's logic?

Witch: Omg, is auto switching my character to sleep mode after casting mediation still a feature?

Oracle: (Current) Spell Power, Physical Defense → (Changed) Spell Power, Status Hit Rate:
I used to miss my healing spell on allies, with more status hit rate, I will never miss !
 

Kobe

Astellian
Jan 25, 2020
250
179
43
Can we get word from CM whether Master Artisan changes went live or not?

I just crafted 20 Sadr armor's with Level 2 Master Artisan and here are my results:

1593586979719.png

As you can see I got one legendary out of 20 items. Since it's a 35% buff, I should be getting on average 7 legendary's out of 20.

From patch notes

Master Artisan : When crafting C level, Critical Rate will increase.
  • Activating chance per level will change from 10% / 15% / 20% to 20% / 35% / 50%.
Yes I know this is a small sample size, and yes I know about RNG, but more inclined to believe this buff hasn't made it live.
 

Pandalicious

Astellian
May 31, 2019
840
412
63
22
SO, Master Artisan is definitly in effect.

A month ago I made my Glass Awl in Full Bloom. Despite Master Artisan 2, I needed around 25 Stage 1 Items from the NPC (I ended up with 2 on Stage 7 but nvm).
Today I made my Eye of the Emptiness. It only took me 10 Stage 1 Items. So yes,the buff is 100% working.

I think it's a 35% buff per craft and not 35% on your 20 crafts no ?
I second this. It just means that your chance on a proc is 35% higher than without it. If your usual chance would be 5% its 40% with it.
 

Salopette

Astellian
Sep 29, 2019
119
85
28
25
Yes so the calculation of Kobe isn't good because it's base on 35% of 20 crafts ^^
 

Towi

Astellian
Jun 12, 2019
454
215
43
Can we get word from CM whether Master Artisan changes went live or not?

I just crafted 20 Sadr armor's with Level 2 Master Artisan and here are my results:

View attachment 1545

As you can see I got one legendary out of 20 items. Since it's a 35% buff, I should be getting on average 7 legendary's out of 20.

From patch notes



Yes I know this is a small sample size, and yes I know about RNG, but more inclined to believe this buff hasn't made it live.
Hi

I made the same 20 Crafts 1 Legi ! I think you just had no luck ! I tested it with Avalon Tresures to and made my 1st Legi one so i think the buff is online.
 
  • Like
Reactions: Pandalicious

Terala

Astellian
May 22, 2020
660
373
63
A month ago I made my Glass Awl in Full Bloom. Despite Master Artisan 2, I needed around 25 Stage 1 Items from the NPC (I ended up with 2 on Stage 7 but nvm).
Today I made my Eye of the Emptiness. It only took me 10 Stage 1 Items. So yes,the buff is 100% working.
rng, rng *caugh caugh*

it unfortunatly takes a lot more than 20 tries, to find out if something is due to rng or due to changes ...
.oO( thats directed at both of you )

I second this. It just means that your chance on a proc is 35% higher than without it. If your usual chance would be 5% its 40% with it.
that's the big question here ... it could also mean, that the you have a 35% higher chance ...
so instead of ... let's say 5% you now have 6,75 % ... the question here realy is, how it calculates

becouse 100% of nothing still is nothing ;)
while 100 more than nothing would be 100 ;)