Why isn't there any open world pvp?

Dusklegends

Astellian
Feb 23, 2020
Hey I am pretty new to Astellia and recently leveled a scholar to cap and I have been jumping into duel arenas and avalon as much as possible to get my pvp 'fix', but overall has been really underwhelming. I understand most people wouldn't want to fight while they are afk farming or leveling, which I do understand, but I feel like its important to have that kind of interaction for excitement and reward. So my question is, why hasn't their been any open world pvp opened up to the public? And why does it seem like Astellia has just abandoned the pvp modes? I am not saying that people need to be forced into fighting over farming spots, etc. either, but instead as an optional 'switch' that provides more rewards as incentive. I bet this is something that has probably been discussed extensively but I can't help and feel like the game has a lot of holes when it comes to pvp. My hope is bringing this up provides a push towards filling them. Thanks again!

• Angry
Reactions: Oraqlas and Pirylio

Terra

Astellian
Sep 20, 2019
screw that "incentives" ...

if it's an optional on/off switch WITHOUT added bonus to it i'm totally fine with it
but as soon, as you try to "force" and "push" players into unwanted "action" you'll start to loose them

oh oh ... actually, i have another suggestion ...

go with your suggestion, but put the "incentives" onto the off switch
so that the players who don't constantly seek the disturbance of others gameplay get the bonus ;)

why does this bonuses always have to be tied to pvp in your minds ... can't you tie them to pve too for once ;)

or asked another way around ...
what would you say, if they'd actually do that ... allowing open world pvp with opt-out and giving the players, who opted out and not participate within the pvp you want better rewards ... would feel great, right ?

Reactions: Oraqlas and Pirylio

Dusklegends

Astellian
Feb 23, 2020